The Group Management page allows you to add, edit, and delete groups and group categories to meet your needs. Use this page to establish, edit, and remove Groups and Categories from the system. You use searches and Quick Entry to add individuals to the
Steps to Edit Group or Category Information
2. The Group Management page appears. Click the Edit button next to the Group or Category you want to change.
3. The Group Management page refreshes with the Group or Category highlighted. For a Group, you can edit the name or click the drop-down arrow to change the Category it is associated with. For a Category, you can edit the Category name.
4. Click Save to save your changes.
Deleting Groups or Categories - Be aware that deleting a Group or Category will affect all records associated with that group. First be sure that you or others in your organization no longer use that group for communications or other tasks. Also, note that you can only delete a Category if it has no groups associated with it. You must either un-associate the category from the group, or delete the Groups associated with a Category before you can delete that Category. To delete a Group or Category, select the Delete button next to the item you want to delete.