Aristotle Support

The "File Now" Button

Article ID: 847
Last updated: 25 Mar, 2010

The "File Now" Button

The File Now button goes away when the user uses the File Now option within 360. It will also go away when a user locks a report. "Locking a report" actually locks the transactions on the report - not the report itself, but it effectively locks the report since it has been filed.

It is possible to have an unlocked report that has been filed and have the File Now button hidden.

Also note, there is an Edit option on the Saved Reports tab that allows the user to mark a report as Filed manually if they filed it through another method.

This article was:   Helpful | Not helpful Report an issue


Article ID: 847
Last updated: 25 Mar, 2010
Revision: 1
Views: 411
Prev     Next
1099 Form       E-Filing